VACP Committees

Committee Chairman

Alarm Management

Chief Kelvin Wright, Chesapeake


Chief Doug Goodman, Ashland

Budget & Finance

Chief Maggie DeBoard, Herndon

Highway Safety

Chief Howard Hall, Roanoke County &
Sheriff David Hines, Hanover County

Legal Advisors

Barry T. Meek, Associate General Council
University of Virginia


Chief Maggie DeBoard, Herndon


Chief James E. Williams, Staunton


Chief Maggie DeBoard, Herndon

Professional Image & Ethics

Chief A.J. Panebianco, Middleburg


Chief John Clair, Marion


VACP Appointments & Representatives

Position Representative

SACOP Representative

Chief Jim Williams
Staunton Police Department

2019 Special Olympics Torch Run

Chief Ed Roessler
Fairfax County Police Department

Va Law Enforcement
Professional Standards
Commission (VLEPSC)
Executive Board

Chief Anthony S. Pike, Vice Chair
Virginia Capitol Police

Chief John Evans
Manassas Park Police Department

Chief Ron Lantz
Albemarle County Police Department

Chief Bradley J. Rinehimer
James City County Police Department

Chief Scott Booth
Danville Police Department

Chief Keith Hartman
Buena Vista Police Department

Criminal Justice Services
Board Appointees

Chief James E. Williams, Chairman
Staunton Police Department

Chief Craig L. Branch
Germanna Community College Police Department

Chief Kelvin L. Wright
Chesapeake Police Department

Criminal Justice Information
Systems (CJIS) Board

Chief Jeffrey Katz
Chesterfield County Police Department

E-911 Services Board Chief Kelvin Wright
Chesapeake Police Department


To view Committee rosters and contact Committee members, you must be logged in to your VACP/VACLEA member account. LOG IN

Interested in joining a Committee? Contact VACP Executive Director Dana Schrad at